Ultimate Reset Days 4 & 5

I decided to compile days 4 and 5 because by the time I got home on Day 4 I was zonked and ready for bed and I wanted to have enough time to write about that day.

Yesterday was Day 4 of the Ultimate Reset and I was able to stay on track in the morning and felt better than I had in the mornings on days 2 and 3. I had a girls spa day and dinner date planned so I prepared myself by packing lot of “reset friendly” snacks that I could enjoy with everyone and looking at where we were going to dinner so I had found a meal that would align with the Week 1 meals. Of course, since it was a girls day and I didn’t want to be totally lame – I did bring some cupcakes for my friends but I didn’t eat any of them! They looked amazing though!

img_8914

I got a facial and a massage and they both felt amazing. I felt especially achy yesterday so the massage was perfect. Afterwards we went to dinner but the place we were planning on was booked up so we decided to ad lib and go to another restaurant that served tapas. I can’t say that what I ate was 100% on point with the plan but it was pretty close and I didn’t have any of the amazing desserts my friends enjoyed. I was surprised actually that I haven’t had any sweets cravings yesterday or today so that’s pretty exciting for me! I can’t lie- I did enjoy a small roll that had some cheese in it so there was a slight cheat in there but I love that the Reset just says to keep going unlike other plans where you are supposed to start all over again.

img_8915
Mushroom and Asparagus soup

It was a great night and I was able to get some decent sleep at least and this morning I woke up and I have currently lost a little over 3 lbs and 1.5 inches. I’m still feeling pretty bloated which they said is normally early on but I’m sure will even itself out soon. I did throw on a pair of maternity leggings the other day just because it was uncomfortable to have a waistband digging into the bloat.

Today has been the easiest day so far. It felt great to meal prep and I felt pretty good aside from a few stomach cramps. I’m starting to get into more of a routine with the timing of the supplements and meals too which helps and I’m not feeling tired like I did the first few days. I loved my dinner tonight especially which was a veggie stir fry but lunch was a quinoa salad and that was awesome too.

img_8952 img_8947

Here’s hoping the coming days get easier and easier. So far I haven’t had any crazy cravings but I have realized how much I mindlessly eat my kiddo’s leftover foods and snacks! I almost ate a few peanut butter crackers and teddy grahams over the last few days!

Leave a Reply

