Ultimate Reset- Day 2

My kiddos were up at 3 and 4am so I did not make my 4:55a alarm for my miracle morning activities. I decided following the Reset plan of getting enough sleep trumped it and I think it was for the best.

I woke up a little sweaty actually and not feeling so great so I hopped in the shower and did a mini miracle morning in there by just having some silence, affirmations and visualization just so I felt like I did something! The shower and mindset focus helped a bit and then drank my mineralized water and took my optimize supplement. My stomach did not feel very good and I felt somewhat achy this morning but the breakfast was amazing – something I would normally have: oatmeal and berries. The recipe was technically for oatmeal and blueberries but I had a bunch of beautiful blackberries so I decided to go halfsies on the blueberries and blackberries and it was delicious.

16426104_10103614633607149_6699471000258147769_n

I was still struggling as I headed to work at the gym this morning. I found myself feeling very drowsy and my stomach still didn’t feel great. However, it didn’t feel like anything wrong but I could just tell my body was working hard to detoxify all the crud I have enjoyed over the last months with emotional eating & wine drinking during hubby’s time away and then the holidays.

I’m not supposed to be exercising more than gentle yoga or walking type exercises so when I teach I am just toning down the intensity that I demo the moves at and making sure I keep up my hydration.

By lunchtime I felt much better and enjoyed my Greek Chicken and Pine Nut salad fully – it was amazing and I know I am going to miss fish and meat in a few days when those are cut out of the plan. I’m not even a huge chicken fan but having chicken today with lunch felt luxurious!

img_8876

I was very full afterwards and felt energized especially after drinking the Power Greens which everyone grosses out over but really I think isn’t too bad – I didn’t even hold my nose this time and I feel a ton of energy almost immediately after drinking it in the afternoon.

IMG_8877.JPG

Since I’m nursing a few times a day still unless I feel super full I have been having the optional afternoon snack. Today I had a green apple with sunflower butter (I had ran out of almond butter) and it was such a treat! I think if you added a little honey to the sunflower butter it would make an amazing healthy dessert (ideas for down the road).

Dinner was very good – it was a taco with rice, beans, corn and then a mix of salsa and avocado on the side. I love Mexican food so this was right up my alley. I did add a tablespoon of plain greek yogurt on it just to get some extra protein and because I hadn’t eaten the yogurt in the morning since I wasn’t feeling very well.

Right now it’s 9:00pm and I’m ready for bed. I realize that I snack a lot at night to stay up longer and without those extra little calorie boosts – I’m ready to snooze but that’s not necessarily a bad thing.

They say days 3-5 are the hardest so send some good juju my way!

To read about my Day 1, click here.

To learn more about the Ultimate Reset program, click here.

One thought on “Ultimate Reset- Day 2

Leave a Reply

