Why I’m Taking on the Ultimate Reset

I have always been an “everything in moderation” type girl.

I totally failed at doing the 3-Day Refresh detox a few months ago.

I have an epic sweet tooth.

So why am I doing the Ultimate Reset?

Firstly, I should probably say what it is. The Ultimate Reset is a 21-day detox program that consists of eating whole foods and taking supplements each day that are meant to help reset your body’s chemical make up and get rid of the toxins that come over time of not having a great diet. The supplements are all-natural and you get 3 meals a day and an optional snack and drink lots and lots of water.

If you had asked me a year ago if I would do this program I would have told you HECK NO!

So what’s changed?

I told myself last year that I would get my nutrition on track but with my husband away for work for a lot of the year I ended up turning to my good friends Ben & Jerry and Moscato. Then when he was home it was heavy into the holiday season and while I didn’t make terrible choices – I wasn’t nearly as disciplined with my moderation as I had been in the past and those small seemingly insignificant choices over a long period of time added up.

I’m tired of being passive in my food choices. I’m tired of feeling bloated when I try and button up my pre-pregnancy jeans that fit me better 3 months postpartum than they do now and I also know that great results do not come from our comfort zone. To really push myself not only to feel better but also to be a better coach to my own challengers – I have decided to take myself back to the level of new freaked out challenger and do the Ultimate Reset.

Am I nervous? Heck Yes. Am I ready? I’m not sure. Am I excited? Heck YES!

I’ve seen my fellow coaches with amazing results and the meals look pretty amazing. I already did some meal prep today and made some dressing and miso soup ahead of time and what I had built up in my head to be a daunting task wasn’t bad at all. I have set aside my supplements for Day 1 and I’m about to fill out my questionnaire so I can see both the inside and outside changes after I start. Tomorrow I will be taking my before photos and measurements so that I am ready to hit the ground running on Wednesday.

I’d say wish me luck, but I don’t need luck – I need discipline! Wish me discipline! Lots of discipline!

Wondering what’s inside the Ultimate Reset? Check out my video unboxing the beast!

https://www.facebook.com/plugins/video.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Flaurenfriedmanfitness%2Fvideos%2F1157703264346737%2F&show_text=0&width=400

If you are interested in learning more or would like to join my support group that will be starting throughout the months of February and March please email me at laurenfriedmanfitness@gmail.com.

2 thoughts on “Why I’m Taking on the Ultimate Reset

Leave a Reply

