For the Love of Trader Joe’s

Today I had to go into Raleigh to get recertified in First Aid and CPR. My husband is home this week with the kids so it worked out perfectly because I needed this certification so I can renew my ACE Group Fitness Instructor one before it runs out in a little over a month.

I have been wanting to go to Trader Joe’s here for so long but it’s an hour away from us and I always have my kids with me when I go into Raleigh so it’s not the best with wanting to browse and look at all the goodies as much as I want. Today I was in Raleigh kid-free so I decided after over two years of living in North Carolina that I would finally get in a grocery trip there.

Can I just say, why haven’t I done this sooner?

I used to shop at Trader Joe’s a long time ago when we lived in Virginia but I haven’t been there in years and definitely not since I got a better grip on my healthy eating habits. That place is the bomb dot com if you are trying to get healthier and have some fun and tasty options. I’m so excited for our dinners this week and to try and convince my picky toddler to try some healthier options of his favorites! Plus their cheese, chocolate and wine selection is amazing! I may have gone a little overboard on the chocolate as the cashier did note that I must be a chocoholic as she rung up my order today. Luckily she didn’t question my purchase of 5 bottles of wine (all under $7, whoop!) – but really, I haven’t been here in over two years so who knows when I will be back!

My grocery bill was about $85 which is way less than how much it would cost me normally at our local Harris Teeter (don’t worry I still love you  and your Express Lane, HT).

Now I feel ready to be on track this week after indulging a lot the past few weeks. But don’t worry, I still plan to enjoy that wine and chocolate ;).

Leave a Reply

