PiYo and Half Marathon Training

Back in the summer of 2014 I began training for my first half marathon. I decided that doing PiYo would be a great complimentary workout for it since it would give me the strength and stretching and would be low enough impact not to mess with my running schedule too much. It ended up being the perfect combination and I still highly recommend doing PiYo as cross training for any of my runner friends. Here is a copy of my hybrid PiYo and Half Marathon training plan.

IMG_8117IMG_8116

4 thoughts on “PiYo and Half Marathon Training

  1. Oh my gosh! This sounds like I wrote it! I started training for my 1st half marathon last February & started doing PiYo too . I love the flexibility that PiYo has given me & I feel like it’s strengthened me for my runs. I am 59 yrs old & I’ll run my first half marathon in April. Your never too old to set a new goal!

    Like

  2. Thank you so much for this! I have been struggle to find a plan because I work 4 on 4 off with 12 hour shifts. I was able to use your plan to make a schedule that I can actually stick too. My question is what is short intervals?

    Like

Leave a Reply

